Profile & Modular configuration, Module Restarting...

• Hi, there.
    I’m not familiar with Node, Electon, JS and also MM… So this could be silly requests.

I think MM is no more just contents-display-toy. It could be home entertainment server or automation hub like Google Home. So I’m so excited with possibilities of MM.

Anyway, as a Newbie, I have some curiosity for some features of this MM framework.

1. Profile
      MM has modules, but not support modular configuration. A HUGE-GLOBAL-config.js controls everything. When this project began, it could be enough. But good-old-time is gone. After installation of tons of modules, I found it is so difficult to manage configuration.
      I believe MM should support Profile and Modular configuration in the next version.
      Profile means not only real human(“Jane”, “Daddy”, “Guest”, “Everyone”…) but also modes.(“Debug”, “Party”, “Christmas”, “Security-During-Vacation”…)
      Users can make individual profile configuration per each profile. By example, “Jane” wants to use ‘calendar’ and ‘transportation information’. “Security” wants to monitor several home monitoring modules. You know what I mean.
      I know some Profile or mode(Page or Scheduler) related modules already exist. But I think this features should be included in default core system.

2. Modular configuration (and managing modules)
      Without refactoring configuration, Profiles could be another tons of copy of HUGE-GLOBAL-configs.
      My suggestion is here;
      Each profile config(eg. “Jane.config.js”) describes only which modules to use and where they would be positioned. it could direct another config files. By Example, “Jane” want to use "family-share-modules’ and ‘Jane-specific-modules’. The end configuration files should be real module-specific-configurations.(“Jane.calendar.config.js”, “family.calendar.config.js”…)