Magic Mirror only shows black screen

• Hey,
    i’m fairly new to the scene. After working on the config file for the whole day it suddenly wouldn’t start anymore. No config file error. Just a black screen.

I ran my config file through: https://esprima.org/demo/validate.html
    and it said valid.

pi@raspberrypi:~ $ cd ~/MagicMirror
    pi@raspberrypi:~/MagicMirror $ npm start

> magicmirror@2.8.0 start /home/pi/MagicMirror
    > sh run-start.sh

Starting MagicMirror: v2.8.0
    Loading config ...
    Loading module helpers ...
    No helper found for module: alert.
    WARNING! Could not load config file. Starting with default configuration. Error found: Error: Cannot find module 'node_helper'
    Loading module helpers ...
    No helper found for module: alert.
    App threw an error during load
    Error: Cannot find module 'node_helper'
        at Module._resolveFilename (internal/modules/cjs/loader.js:602:15)
        at Function.Module._resolveFilename (/home/pi/MagicMirror/node_modules/electron/dist/resources/electron.asar/common/reset-search-paths.js:35:12)
        at Function.Module._load (internal/modules/cjs/loader.js:528:25)
        at Module.require (internal/modules/cjs/loader.js:658:17)
        at require (internal/modules/cjs/helpers.js:20:18)
        at Object. (/home/pi/MagicMirror/modules/default/updatenotification/node_helper.js:6:18)
        at Object. (/home/pi/MagicMirror/modules/default/updatenotification/node_helper.js:94:3)
        at Module._compile (internal/modules/cjs/loader.js:711:30)
        at Object.Module._extensions..js (internal/modules/cjs/loader.js:722:10)
        at Module.load (internal/modules/cjs/loader.js:620:32)
    Whoops! There was an uncaught exception...
    { Error: Cannot find module 'node_helper'
        at Module._resolveFilename (internal/modules/cjs/loader.js:602:15)