MagicMirror² v2.13.0 is available! For more information about this release, check out this topic.

New LCD Controller Board for Tv

• Hello, this is my first Magic Mirror and I’m struggling with the hardware. I bought a used TV with a LG LC220WXE TBA1 screen.
    Now I want to buy a new controller board but don’t know which one to chose and how to power it. I’m a total newbie so please help me out!

• @habedehab said in New LCD Controller Board for Tv:

LG LC220WXE TBA1

According to the datasheet it’s a simple LVDS LVD. 1-channel, 8-bit with a resolution of 1366x768 pixels.
    You can basically use any universal LCD controller board. I use a V56 or a V53 LCD controller board. You can flash its firmware via a USB flash drive. However, if you’re planning on using a PIR-sensor then you’ll also have to add a relay because it won’t go into standby mode. Instead it will complain about “No Signal”.

One like this is very cheap and can be configured by a set of jumpers. Drawback is it only has a VGA port. So you’ll need an additional VGA-to-HDMI-adapter. However, the cheapest will do.

You’ll also need an inverter for your LCD backlight. You need one with 4 connections.

Have a read here. This site has all the information you’ll need.

Don’t be shy to ask if you have more questions. I might not be able to answer them all but I’ll try my best to help.

• Hi guys!! I am new to this forum. I am also facing similar situation and cannot decide which controller board to use.

• @MadScientist thank you for the answer, that’s was very helpful. I tried to find a LCD board with a p two connection (that’s the cable from my monitor). Do I need to get some kind of adapter or how can I connect a P-two cable into a LVDS Board? 😞