Facial recognition: no users

• Hi,
    I am an absolute nooby when it comes to Raspberry’s and programming. I’m trying to get the facial recognition to work. However, I can’t get step 5 from the training model: “Copy down the [‘name’, ‘name2’,‘name3’] part because you will later need it for setting up your mirror’s face recognition and to test your face recognition model.” to work.

A training file is generated, but there is no names part in the document? When I use the test tool the faces are recognised, however.

• No-one able to help me out? :)

• Module Developer

@mc_landin you need to specify the list of users in the same order as the training model outputs in your config for MMM-FacialRecognition.

example:

{
          module: "MMM-Facial-Recognition",
          config: {
            recognitionAlgorithm: 1,
            lbphThreshold: 50,
            fisherThreshold: 250,
            eigenThreshold: 3000,
            useUSBCam: false,
            trainingFile: "modules/MMM-Facial-Recognition-Tools/training.xml",
            interval: 1,
            logoutDelay: 15,
            users: [‘name’,‘name2’,‘name3’],  /* put the list of users here. Order MUST be the same */
            defaultClass: "default",
            everyoneClass: "everyone",
            welcomeMessage: false,
            useProfileSwitcher: true
          }
        }, 
    ``

• @j.e.f.f said in Facial recognition: no users:

your

Hi @j-e-f-f, thanks for the comment. my training model output does not seem to indicate any users?

• Module Developer

@mc_landin ah sorry I don’t know why that is then.

• Anyone, please?

• I am now a little further. It recognises me when I use the test tool, and when I am actually running the mirror, modules containing the class of my name are hidden. However, they do not actually become visible even when I am in front of the mirror?

• Here is my code:

{
      module: "MMM-Facial-Recognition",
      config: {
       recognitionAlgorithm:1,